relax, smile & be inspired

Dreams

Sitting here watching the sea

Dreams

As lovely as a melody

Full of warmth and delight

Mysterious and gentle as the night

Soaring through the air

Like the wings of a bird am I

Hoping to find my destiny

Climbing through time

As high as a kite could go

Never leaving this place

Just sitting around lost in space

Days pass me by lost in my river of pain

Not knowing what tomorrow will bring me

Traveling slowly thru time

Until the day you became mine

Oh how my life has changed

With the warmth and promise you bring

You fill the river of pain

Drowning out the sorrows of yesterday

Oh how I long for the day

You’ll be mine till the end of time

Written by Ann LeFlore

Leave a Reply

