relax, smile & be inspired

Fade Away

As you sit around one day

Fade Away

Listen to the wind on the water

The waves upon the shore

Then open the door

To see the moon so full and bright

Never letting it fade away

 

I’ll always be there in the starry night

Shining down upon you

Lighting your way across the sky

Holding in the brightness of the night

Never letting it fade away

 

As you lay down to sleep

The dreams are yours to keep

Filled with warmth and delight

Always as bright as sun light

Keep your dreams in your pocket

And never let them fade away

 

I will always be there where ever you go

Guiding your way across the sky

Spirits as high as moon light

Dreams as starry as the night

Keeping you close to me

Never letting you fade away

 

Written by Ann LeFlore

Comments on: "Fade Away" (2)

  1. I like this, Ann: “Keep your dreams in your pocket”

    • Thank you. I wrote this for my daughter when she left to go to America to live. I was alone on the islands and wrote this for her. I am glad that you liked it. I was not sure if I wanted to post this or not.

Leave a Reply

