relax, smile & be inspired

The Little Butterfly

I watched a butterfly

The Little Butterfly

Fly into the open sky

His wings spread out wide

The colors glistening in the sun

Vibrant as could be

The reds

Oranges

Browns

Caught my eye

As he flew by

In the sky

As beautiful as could be

I’ve never seen anything more beautiful

Than that little butterfly

Landed on top of me

Sitting on my shoulder

I turn my head

And see

The little butterfly on top of me

The poem was Written by Trinity age 10.

Comments on: "The Little Butterfly" (2)

  1. This is wonderful! I’m so glad to see the young peoples’ writing here also. Great job Trinity!

    • Thank you so much. I am so happy to write here. My Grandma loves me to write and likes to add my stories here on this blog site. I want to write more. Trinity

Leave a Reply

