relax, smile & be inspired

Travelin’ Along

It’s so hard to say so long

Travelin' Along

When you can’t find the words to help you along

I just want to travel

Life’s mystical road of dreams

Searching for the magical tree

That holds the key to life’s destiny

If I live for a thousand years

Life can’t wash away my fears

My tears will form the rainbow

That guides me along my path

Travelin’ further along away from my past

Searching for the magical tree

That holds the key to life’s destiny

Trying to open just one more door

Looking inside hoping to find

The key to the secrets so divine

Life stands still in time

As I travel along

Searching for that magical tree

That hold the key to life’s destiny

Written by Ann LeFlore

Comments on: "Travelin’ Along" (8)

  1. Don’t you find that travel is almost exactly like unwrapping a gift? You can rush through it, tear off the paper and hurry towards the goal, or you can savor the process of discovery.

    • This is a great way of looking at it. I normally travel for my work and it seems that it takes me to many different placces. Each place does bring a surprise and it is fun to see new places.

  2. I think we’ve been looking for the same tree. If I ever find it, I’ll let you know. If you ever find it, maybe you can do the same. By the way, Ann. Did you ever get my email with the pictures of the computer? I sent them on Thursday, I think. Let me know. Thanks.

  3. I like this: “When you can’t find the words to help you along,” especially the way it looks as it wraps to the secondary line … it’s very visually stimulating to me. : )

    I also love this line: “Searching for the magical tree” … I don’t care about obtaining the key to life’s destiny. But I would like to sit beneath a magical tree and just wait for the magic to shake down on me.

    • This one is great. I am not sure why I wrote this one it just seemed to fit into place. I think looking at some of the trees on the islands makes you think a tree like this can be real.

Leave a Reply

