relax, smile & be inspired

You

Written by Ann LeFlore

You

I stretched out my hands
You pushed them away
I opened my heart
You pushed it away
You filled it with pain

Rivers of sorrows
have consumed my tomorrows
Floods of years
will wash away my fears
Broken hearts
are slowly mended

Seeds of sorrows will
fill my tomorrows
Rivers of tears will cry
throughout the years
Valleys of emptiness
will fill with fears

Dreams of tomorrow
will be washed away with tears
Hopes of today
are gone with years

If I die tomorrow
Please don’t cry with fear
Just smile and think of me
throughout the years

Comments on: "You" (12)

  1. Wow, good poem reminds me of a past lady in my life. Nice post.

    • Thank you so much. I am not sure what made me decide to write this piece but in the end after reading all the poems in the last few days I think it turned out well. A little sad but I think the poem speaks on this one

  2. “Valleys of emptiness will fill with fears……” This is a wonderful line.

  3. I enjoyed this…love and sorrow is so close to each other!

  4. Hello my friend!Thank you for stopping by! I really do appreciate your taking the time to leave a comment…I read each and everyone of them. I hope your day is a good one and that you will come back again soon. Greetings from Rio de Janeiro/Brasil!
    Nelson Souzza 🙂

    • I will sure come back again to your blog. I loved it very much and I am so happy that you shared your poetry. I look forward to reading more. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and reading it also. I also hope that you will come back again soon.

  5. I love this imagery:

    “I stretched out my hands
    You pushed them away
    I opened my heart
    You pushed it away”

  6. Very sad. Very well done.

Leave a Reply

